Kenny Chesney
Be As You Are: Songs From An Old Blue Chair
Street Date: January 25, 2005

Be As You Are: Songs From An Old Blue Chair is purely a reflection of Kenny Chesney.  He's one of the few that has actually stayed true to himself.  He is who he is and that's one of the main reasons why I believe he is so successful with his fans.  When you think of Kenny Chesney, you immediately think of the beach and the sun.  Be As You Re: Songs From An Old Blue Chair showcases everything that you can imagine with Chesney.  This album is compromised of unique self-penned 'ocean reflected' songs.  You can view this album in many different aspects.    Vocally, musically,
Added: January 18, 2005
and based on his songwriting - he is at his best, but almost always he is on top of his game.  You can tell by the album cover that Chesney is preparing us for spring.  There may be a foot of snow on the ground here where I'm at, but after listening to this album, I'm definitely looking forward to spring.

I've always enjoyed Kenny Chesney's voice even back in the 90s, but this album further proves why he is dominating country music.  Chesney just has what it takes.  So, kick back in your old blue chair, relax, and enjoy Kenny Chesney's new album.  It's sure to be another smash for him. - Janelle Landauer

On the web:

Track listing:

1.  Old Blue Chair
2.  Be As You Are
3.  Guitars and Tiki Bars
4.  Island Boy
5.  Somewhere In The Sun
6.  Boston
7.  Something Sexy About The Rain
8.  French Kissing Life
9.  Key Lime Pie
10. Sherry's Living In Paradise
11. Magic
12. Soul Of A Sailor
13. Old Blue Chair <ocean mix>

Album picks: "Old Blue Chair," "Be As You Are," "Somewhere In The Sun," "Something Sexy About The Rain," and "Sherry's Living In Paradise."
Copyright © 2003-2007 - All Rights Reserved - Disclaimer